Women of Achievement Announce the 2017 Honorees 

Women of Achievement has announced its class of 2017. The nonprofit organization, created in 1955, recognizes the women who, through their volunteer efforts, have demonstrated their dedication and commitment to improving the quality of life in the St. Louis community. This years award recipients will be recognized at a luncheon on Tuesday, May 16 at the Ritz Carlton. For ticket information, visit woastl.org

2017 Honorees

Claire Applewhite: Educational Enrichment, Christine Buck: Youth Dedication, Adrienne D. Davis: Arts Advocacy, Marlene Hammerman: Social Justice, Rosemary Hanley: Youth Services,

 Margaret Hopkins: Community Betterment, Kathy Lambert: Social Enterprise, Elizabeth Mannen: Volunteer Leadership, Colleen Kelly Starkloff: Human Welfare, Asha Zimmerman: Caring and Compassion.